Click Here to View the PRESS OF ATLANTIC CITY Coverage 

Each year, the  ACCASBO JIF rewards the extraordinary efforts of member districts for their commitment to provide a safe and healthy environment for students, staff and community by actively participating in risk management programs.  In particular, we recognized the challenges faced by school district employees who carried out their responsibilities while adjusting to the new normal that has become the hallmark of 2020.

In all, 23 member school districts were recognized and received awards totaling $99,500.

Safety Star Winner Lisa Smith, RN of Folsom School

Safety Star Winner Lisa Smith, RN from Folsom


Lisa Smith RN, School Nurse from Folsom Board of Education received the Safety Star of the Year Award for serving as an invaluable resource to research and educate staff and students on measures to protect the school from COVID-19. Her dedication allowed the school to reopen safely and successfully.

• Judi Bessor, Facilities Director from Mainland Regional High School also received the Safety Star of the Year. She is a committed and valued employee who has gone beyond the daily working hours to ensure the facility is safe and secure, both before and during this pandemic.

• Brigantine Public Schools, Folsom Board of Education, and Pitman Board of Education were recognized as Safety Districts of the Year for their ongoing contribution to safety efforts, each earning an additional $2,500 reward.

Click Here to View the ACCASBO 2020 State of the JIF Presentation


Powered by : Big Boom Design : Blog